Media Contacts

SMITHSONIAN OFFICE OF PUBLIC AFFAIRS

Office of Public Affairs
(202) 633-2400 (24-hour voice mail)

GENERAL SMITHSONIAN CONTACT

Linda St.Thomas 
Chief Spokesperson, Smithsonian Institution
(202) 633-5188
stthomasl@si.edu


Museums and the National Zoo


ANACOSTIA COMMUNITY MUSEUM

Marcia Baird Burris
(202) 633-4876
bairdburrism@si.edu


COOPER HEWITT, SMITHSONIAN DESIGN MUSEUM

Cooper Hewitt Online Press Room

Wendi Parson
(212) 849-2954
parsonw@si.edu

Laurie Bohlk
(212) 849-8420
bohlkl@si.edu

Gregory Gestner
(212) 849-8360
gestnerg@si.edu


FREER GALLERY OF ART
ARTHUR M. SACKLER GALLERY

The Freer and Sackler Galleries Online Press Room

Elisa Glazer
(202) 633-0449
glazere@si.edu

Megan Krefting
(202) 633-0271
kreftingm@si.edu


HIRSHHORN MUSEUM AND SCULPTURE GARDEN

Hirshhorn Online Press Room

Allison Peck
(202) 633-2825
peck@si.edu

Hilary-Morgan Watt
(202) 633-2758
watth@si.edu

Maddy Feller
(202) 633-6121
fellerm@si.edu


NATIONAL AIR AND SPACE MUSEUM

National Air and Space Museum Online Press Room

Alison Mitchell
(202) 633-2376
mitchella@si.edu

Amy Stamm
(202) 633-2370
stamma@si.edu


NATIONAL MUSEUM OF AFRICAN AMERICAN HISTORY AND CULTURE

Media requests or inquiries

Filming requests 

Shrita Penn Hernandez
(202) 633-7344
hernandezs@si.edu

Fleur Paysour
(202)-633-4761
paysourf@si.edu

Lindsey Koren
(202) 633-4052
korenl@si.edu

Anne Williams
(202) 633-7697
williamsab@si.edu

Jermaine House
(202) 633-9495
housej@si.edu


NATIONAL MUSEUM OF AFRICAN ART

National Museum of African Art Online Press Room

Edward Burke
(202) 633-4660
burkee@si.edu


NATIONAL MUSEUM OF AMERICAN HISTORY

National Museum of American History Online Press Room

Melinda Machado
(202) 633-3129
machadom@si.edu

Valeska Hilbig
(202) 633-3129; (202) 309-2152
hilbigv@si.edu

Laura Duff
(202) 633-3308; (202)255-5693
duffl@si.edu

Rebecca Seel
(202) 633-3312
seelr@si.edu

Laura Havel, Lemelson Center
(202) 633-3312; (443) 617-2854
havell@si.edu


NATIONAL MUSEUM OF THE AMERICAN INDIAN
GEORGE GUSTAV HEYE CENTER, NEW YORK, N.Y.

NMAI George Gustav Heye Center Online Press Room

Joshua Voda
(212) 514-3823
vodaj@si.edu
 

NATIONAL MUSEUM OF THE AMERICAN INDIAN, WASHINGTON, D.C.

National Museum of the American Indian Online Press Room

Bethany Bentley
(202) 633-8293
bentleyb@si.edu

Eileen Maxwell
(202) 633-6615
maxwelle@si.edu

Lisa Austin
(202) 633-6613
austinl@si.edu


NATIONAL MUSEUM OF NATURAL HISTORY

National Museum of Natural History Online Press Room

Randall Kremer
(202) 633-0817
kremerr@si.edu

Ryan Lavery
(202) 633-0826
laveryr@si.edu

Anna Torres
(202) 633-0218
torresak@si.edu 


NATIONAL PORTRAIT GALLERY

National Portrait Gallery Online Press Room

Concetta Duncan
(202) 633-9989
duncanc@si.edu

Marielba Alvarez
(202) 633-2595
alvarezma@si.edu

Ellen Skochdopole
(202) 633-9299
skochdopolee@si.edu
 


NATIONAL POSTAL MUSEUM

National Postal Museum Press Room

Marty Emery
(202) 633-5518
emerym@si.edu


NATIONAL ZOOLOGICAL PARK

National Zoo Online Press Room

Pamela Baker-Masson
(202) 633-3084
bakermassonp@si.edu

Annalisa Meyer
(202) 633-3081
meyeran@si.edu

Jen Zoon
(202) 633-3079
zoonj@si.edu

Devin Murphy
(202) 633-3055
murphyd@ai.edu


SMITHSONIAN AMERICAN ART MUSEUM AND ITS RENWICK GALLERY

Smithsonian American Art Museum Online Press Room

Laura Baptiste
(202) 633-8494
baptistel@si.edu


SMITHSONIAN LATINO CENTER


Research Centers


ARCHIVES OF AMERICAN ART

Archives of American Art Online Press Room

Amanda Carroll
(202) 633-0558
carrolla@si.edu
 


CENTER FOR FOLKLIFE AND CULTURAL HERITAGE
(Including the annual Smithsonian Folklife Festival)

Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage Press Room


MUSEUM CONSERVATION INSTITUTE

John Gibbons
(202) 633-5187
gibbonsjp@si.edu


SMITHSONIAN ASTROPHYSICAL OBSERVATORY

Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Public Affairs Online

Peter Edmonds
(617) 496-1917
pedmonds@cfa.harvard.edu

Megan Watzke
(617) 496-7998
mwatzke@cfa.harvard.edu


SMITHSONIAN ENVIRONMENTAL RESEARCH CENTER

Kristen Minogue
(443) 482-2325
minoguek@si.edu


SMITHSONIAN INSTITUTION ARCHIVES

Effie Kapsalis
(202) 633-2929
KapsalisE@si.edu


SMITHSONIAN INSTITUTION LIBRARIES

Elizabeth O'Brien
(202) 633-1522
obriene@si.edu


SMITHSONIAN TROPICAL RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Beth King
(202) 633-4700 x 28216
kingb@si.edu

Linette Dutari
(202) 633-4700 x 28177
dutaril@si.edu


Education, Outreach and Marketing


SMITHSONIAN AFFILIATIONS

Smithsonian Affiliations

Elizabeth Bugbee
(202) 633-5304
bugbeee@si.edu


SMITHSONIAN ASSOCIATES

Lauren Lyons
(202) 633-8614
lyonsl@si.edu


SMITHSONIAN ENTERPRISES

Museum Stores, Food Services, Theaters, etc.

Linda St.Thomas
(202) 633-5188
stthomasl@si.edu

Products and Licensing

Bridget Ferraro
(202) 633-5975
mailto:ferrarob@si.edu


SMITHSONIAN FOLKWAYS RECORDINGS

Smithsonian Folkways Press Room


 

SMITHSONIAN INSTITUTION TRAVELING EXHIBITION SERVICE

Smithsonian Institution Traveling Exhibition Service Press Room

Jennifer Schommer
(202) 633-3121
schommerj@si.edu


SMITHSONIAN JOURNEYS

Angela Ferragamo
(202) 633-6028
ferragamoa@si.edu


SMITHSONIAN MAGAZINE

(202) 633-6090

Smithsonian.com

Beth Py-Lieberman
(202) 633-6038
py-liebermanb@si.edu

 



DCSIMG